1. Welcome to Tacklebox.com.au

You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which gives you limited access to view the discussions and access some of our other features. Registration is simple, fast and absolutely free.

Some Thread

Discussion in 'Fishing General Chat' started by MSB, Jan 9, 2018.

1. MSB

MSB Member

Jan 8, 2018
    Hi Everyone

Just joined the site and have been working my way through the threads to see who is doing what and familiarising myself with the content, got to the thread in General Discussions "TBX Seems to be on track" posted by Master Baiter and after reading all 6 pages I decided I am going to try and post some pics (which I have never done before as I am basically computer illiterate) so here goes, first pic is smallest mudcrab I have ever seen caught by my Grandson, second pic is Grandson with first fish, third pic is of my Son with nice little trevor.

Hope the pics attached

MSB

Attached Files:

2. kev209

kev209 Moderator

Aug 22, 2016
    Keep them photos coming Ron, its what the forum needs. check your inbox

creekboy likes this.
  3. MSB

MSB Member

Jan 8, 2018
    Hi Kev

Thanks for the information you sent me via email, just some relevant info for you as site Moderator, I have tried a couple of other sites but not near as welcoming as Tacklebox, you and the Members should be proud of that. I am fortunate to have been fishing for 50 years and was well taught by me Dad and have passed all my knowledge on to my Son who in turn is passing that knowledge on to my Grandson hence the couple of pics I attached. A lot of the members on this site seem to fish freshwater, something I have never done, however would be keen to learn from anyone who is a member in the Brisbane area, alternatively I would be pleased to teach anyone who is interested in saltwater fishing.

Ron
    MSB

4. kev209

kev209 Moderator

Aug 22, 2016